It Takes Two To Tango

Fugitive Fragments

ah
you,
flirting
inside my
dreams and
 contemplation;
did I inveigle you
here into my mind?
maybe you’ve arrived
of your sole self-volition?
I don’t want you to be here
in this my lone peaceful place.
I will decide to ignore each your
lilac gaze, redtinge hair, thigh-slit
tanned leg, wisp waist, pliant breast,
your flesh; warm flesh; soft warm flesh.
I will not overlook your disparaging heart,
and grating teeth spitting verbal vilification,
your keen claws, ribald affair, the broken trust;
the tri-polar triangle of him, you and this naïve sap
then the serial raw malevolence of a woman scorned.
But…as you’re here now…may I please have this dance?

View original post

This entry was published on March 10, 2015 at 10:06 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “It Takes Two To Tango

  1. ellabellahound on said:

    Love that!

Leave a Reply

